Localization of System Surveillance Pro into Spanish

Golden Plains Software is one of the leading developers of cutting-edge computer monitoring software. The company's products are used by schools, government agencies, private companies, network administrators, and parents who are concerned about system and network security.

System Surveillance Pro (SSPro) is the developer's most popular product. This product is used to conduct advanced parental control, analyze network activity, and monitor and protect corporate networks.

Objectives

In order to expand the market for the product beyond the United States and increase the number of Spanish-speaking users of the program, we were assigned the following tasks:

Nature of the project

When localizing the interface, translators were able to work with string resources and screenshots of sections of menus and program processes.

In addition, translators were able to use unified terminology in order to ensure consistent translation and to check whether translated strings matched the software functionality from directly within the program's interface.

Results

  • Complete localization and verification of the Spanish version of the program
  • Complete translation of the product website and help system
  • Increased traffic volume as well as number of downloads and conversions among Spanish-speaking users

Russell Turner, CEO of Golden Plains Software:

"When we were deciding on how we would localize SSPro, the team here at Golden Plains Software first evaluated several other translation services before we settled on Alconost. We needed a service that could ensure grammatically correct and semantically accurate translation, and the guys at Alconost were able to cope with the task. The translators were able to skillfully cope with various types of source data and materials (string resources, tables, HTML files, etc.). The turnaround was relatively fast. We were easily able to fit the cost of the project into our budget, and the project workflow itself was organized quite professionally. We plan to cooperate with Alconost on all our future translation projects, and we will definitely recommend their service to other companies.

Other success stories

We help companies take their products to the global market by localizing applications, games, websites, translating texts and making promo videos. We’d be happy to get a chance to work with you!

Request a quote

Локализация System Surveillance Pro на испанский язык

Golden Plains Software — один из ведущих разработчиков современных программных решений в области компьютерного мониторинга. Продукты компании используются школами, государственными учреждениями, частными компаниями, сетевыми администраторами и просто родителями, заботящимися о системной и сетевой безопасности.

System Surveillance Pro (SSPro) — самый известный продукт разработчика. Этот продукт используется для расширенного родительского контроля, анализа сетевой активности, мониторинга и защиты корпоративных сетей.

Задачи

Для расширения рынка сбыта за пределами США и увеличения количества испаноговорящих пользователей программы были поставлены следующие задачи:

Специфика работы над проектом

При локализации интерфейса переводчики работали со строковыми ресурсами и скриншотами разделов меню и процессов программы.

Кроме этого, переводчики использовали единую терминологию для единообразного перевода и проверяли соответствие переведённых строк функционалу программы непосредственно в интерфейсе.

Результаты

  • Полная локализация и проверка испанской версии программы,
  • полный перевод сайта и справочных материалов к продукту,
  • рост объема трафика, количества скачиваний и конверсий среди испаноговорящих пользователей.

Рассел Тёрнер, CEO Golden Plains Software:

«Для решения задачи по локализации SSPro мы в Golden Plains Software рассматривали несколько других переводческих сервисов, перед тем как остановили свой выбор на Alconost. Нам нужен был сервис, который мог бы гарантировать грамматически корректный и семантически выверенный перевод — ребята с этим справились. Переводчики также хорошо разобрались с различными типами данных и материалами (строковые ресурсы, таблицы, html-файлы и проч.). Время выполнения было сравнительно быстрым. Мы с легкостью вписались в бюджет, а сам рабочий процесс протекал на довольно профессиональном уровне. Мы будем сотрудничать с Alconost по всем нашим будущим переводческим проектам, а также обязательно будем рекомендовать их сервис другим компаниям.

Другие истории успеха

Мы помогаем компаниям выводить продукты на глобальный рынок: локализуем приложения, игры, сайты, переводим тексты на иностранные языки и делаем видеоролики. Мы бы хотели помогать и вам!

Сделать заказ

In other languages