Localization of the Jooble job search service into 16 languages

The Jooble service is a popular international aggregator of job postings. The service allows you to search for employer listings across a huge database that is constantly being updated from listings that have been posted to the most popular job sites across the world. Currently the Jooble service is active in 60 countries.

Alconost should take some credit for this achievement: we localized the interface and translated the help system and legal notices for Jooble.org into 16 languages:

  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Spanish
  • Portuguese
  • Dutch
  • Swedish
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Czech
  • Korean
  • Chinese
  • Japanese
  • Tagalog

It is noteworthy that Jooble decided to not only localize their service into common European and Asian languages, but also into such a relatively rare language as Tagalog. Have you ever heard of this language before? And yet it is the native language of more than 50 million inhabitants of the Philippines!

The source materials were provided in the form of .docx files containing text interspersed with HTML code and links to screenshots explaining the context of particular strings. The translation was carried out directly within the HTML code, and the translators were careful not to disturb the tags. Thanks to this workflow, the translation could be integrated into the customer's system in the least amount of time. Of course, all the work was done by native speaker professional translators with extensive experience working with texts in HTML format.

When all of the translated texts were added to the site, we then conducted a full linguistic testing of the site. This testing allowed us to fix some "long strings" that did not fit into their allocated places, and we also fixed the translation of certain strings whose proper meaning only became clearer in context.

The result of our efforts can be seen on the jooble.org website. Just select the country flag for one of the languages that we localized from the dropdown list in the top right corner.

We are very pleased that thanks to our efforts Jooble can now help millions of people who speak different languages to find their dream jobs!

Dmitry Grin, Jooble Technical Director

"Our experience cooperating with Alconost was easy and enjoyable. Alconost was able to offer translation services into non-standard languages at our request. All comments and suggestions were taken into account in order to produce a quality translation. The Alconost Nitro service also proved to be indispensable."

Other success stories

We help companies take their products to the global market by localizing applications, games, websites, translating texts and making promo videos. We’d be happy to get a chance to work with you!

Request a quote

Локализация сервиса поиска вакансий Jooble на 16 языков

Сервис Jooble — это популярный международный агрегатор вакансий. Он позволяет искать предложения работодателей по огромной постоянно обновляющейся базе, собираемой с самых популярных сайтов вакансий по всему миру. Сегодня сервис Jooble работает в 60 странах.

Определенная заслуга в этом принадлежит Alconost: мы локализовали интерфейс, а также перевели справочные и юридические материалы для сайта Jooble.org на 16 языков:

  • Английский
  • Французский
  • Немецкий
  • Итальянский
  • Испанский
  • Португальский
  • Нидерландский
  • Шведский
  • Норвежский
  • Польский
  • Чешский
  • Корейский
  • Китайский
  • Японский
  • Тагальский

Примечательно, что Jooble решили сделать перевод не только на распространенные европейские и азиатские языки, но и на такой довольно редкий язык, как тагальский. Слышали ли вы о нем раньше? А ведь это родной язык для более чем 50 миллионов жителей Филиппин!

Исходные материалы были предоставлены в виде docx-файлов, содержащих тексты вперемешку с html-кодом и ссылками на скриншоты, поясняющие контекст тех или иных строк. Перевод был выполнен нами прямо внутри html-кода, при этом переводчики оставили оригинальную разметку нетронутой. Благодаря этому интеграция перевода отняла у заказчика минимум времени. Разумеется, все работы выполнялись носителями языка, профессиональными переводчиками, имеющими большой опыт работы с текстами в формате html.

Когда добавление переведенных текстов на сайт было завершено, мы провели полное лингвистическое тестирование сайта. Таким образом мы решили проблему «длинных строк», не помещающихся в отведенные им места, а также поправили перевод некоторых строк, значение которых без контекста было неясным.

На результат наших трудов можно посмотреть на сайте Jooble, выбрав из выпадающего списка сверху справа нужную страну.

Мы очень рады, что благодаря нам сервис Jooble теперь помогает миллионам людей, говорящих на разных языках, находить работу своей мечты!

Дмитрий Гринь, технический директор Jooble:

«С компанией Alconost легко и приятно работать. Нестандартные языки добавляются в список доступных по просьбе. Все пожелания и замечания учитываются, перевод качественный. А сервис Alconost Nitro просто незаменим».

Другие истории успеха

Мы помогаем компаниям выводить продукты на глобальный рынок: локализуем приложения, игры, сайты, переводим тексты на иностранные языки и делаем видеоролики. Мы бы хотели помогать и вам!

Сделать заказ

In other languages