Character voiceovers in Spanish and Brazilian Portuguese for the RPG Life is Feudal: Your Own

Life is Feudal: Your Own (LiF:YO) is a sandbox game with a realistic medieval atmosphere, crafting system, and the ability to learn an unlimited number of skills. MMORPG fans will be able to spend hundreds of hours exploring the game.


LiF: YO characters learn survival skills from scratch and the trades needed to prosper in the game's universe, including hunting, collecting, building, cooking, Alchemy, and the martial arts.

You can modify the 3x3 km game world to your heart's content: change the level of the surface of the Earth, dig mines, cultivate farms, and construct villages or even forbidding castles. And in the struggle to win territory your player and team will battle with medieval flair: from erecting siege fortifications to manufacturing weapons.

Life is Feudal: battles with a medieval flair

The character has a voice: he gives battle commands and taunts enemies, screams in fear, moans when injured, reads prayers, laughs, and expresses other emotions. The developers of LiF: YO entrusted us with the task of providing the voices of the characters in order to localize the game into Spanish and Brazilian Portuguese.

Each of the 29 lines spoken by the player's character needed to be recorded in four versions, each with different accents corresponding to the specific character the player has chosen: a hero from the East, a hero from the North, a peasant hero, and a noble hero.

Life is Feudal: customize a virtual landscape and cultivate farms

Upon submitting the assignment to us, the client emphasized that character voice acting was required as opposed to a voiceover by a neutral announcer. Our voice actors did their best and didn't spare their vocal cords — here are a few examples:

We recorded a total of 116 phrases for the Spanish localization of the game and as many for the Brazilian Portuguese version. All of the recordings were approved by the client and incorporated into the game.

Alconost thanks Bitbox and its COO Alexander Korolkov for entrusting the project to us, for their perfectly prepared terms of reference, and for the pleasure of working on such a creative task.

Alexander Korolkov, COO of BitBox:

By partnering with Alconost, we were able to get quality voiceovers in Spanish and Brazilian Portuguese for our game project Life is Feudal.

Initially we ordered voiceovers from other studios, but they did not carry out the assignment to our complete satisfaction. When we contacted Alconost, we were pressed for time.

In addition to the urgency of the project, it was necessary for the two voice actors to speak in different dialectal variations corresponding to the game's different heroes when recording the lines. As our experience with other companies has shown, this is quite a complex and laborious process.

Alconost's specialists were more than a match for the task. I would rate them five out of five. We are grateful to the studio for its work and willingness to fulfill non-standard orders! I would be happy to recommend Alconost to everyone who needs high-quality voice localizations.

Other success stories

We help companies take their products to the global market by localizing applications, games, websites, translating texts and making promo videos. We’d be happy to get a chance to work with you!

Request a quote

Персонажная озвучка для RPG Life is Feudal: Your Own на испанском и бразильском португальском

«Life is Feudal: Your Own» (LiF:YO) — это игра-песочница с реалистичной средневековой обстановкой, крафтингом и неограниченным прогрессом умений, способная на сотни часов увлечь любителей игр с открытым миром.


Персонаж LiF:YO с нуля обучается навыкам выживания и ремёслам, необходимым для процветания в игровой вселенной: охоте, собирательству, строительству, кулинарии, алхимии, боевому искусству.

Игрок может как угодно модифицировать виртуальную территорию площадью 3х3 км: изменять уровень поверхности земли, копать шахты, возделывать фермы, сооружать деревни или даже неприступные замки. А в борьбе за земли игрока и его команду ждут сражения со средневековым колоритом: от возведения осадных укреплений до создания боевых орудий.

Life is Feudal: сражения со средневековым колоритом

У персонажа есть голос: он отдаёт боевые команды и подначивает врагов, кричит от страха, стонет при ранении, читает молитвы, смеется и выражает другие эмоции. Разработчики LiF:YO поручили нам ответственное задание по озвучке персонажа для локализации игры на испанском языке и бразильском варианте португальского.

Каждую из 29 реплик героя нам необходимо было записать в четырёх вариациях — с разным акцентом, соответствующим одному из образов персонажей: герой-выходец с Востока, герой-выходец с Севера, герой-простолюдин, знатный герой.

Life is Feudal: модификация виртуальной территории, возделывание фермы

При постановке задачи клиент подчеркнул, что требуется именно персонажная, актёрская озвучка, а не нейтральная дикторская начитка. Наши актёры озвучки постарались на славу и не щадили голосовых связок — вот несколько примеров.

Всего мы записали 116 фраз для испанской локализации игры и столько же — для версии игры на бразильском португальском. Все записи были одобрены клиентом и внедрены в игру.

Alconost благодарит компанию Bitbox и её операционного директора Александра Королькова за оказанное доверие, безупречно подготовленное техническое задание и удовольствие от работы над креативной задачей.

Александр Корольков, операционный директор BitBox:

Сотрудничество с Alconost позволило нам получить качественную озвучку для нашего игрового проекта Life is Feudal на испанском языке и бразильском диалекте португальского.

Изначально мы заказали озвучку в других студиях, однако они не полностью справились с заданием. Когда мы обратились в Alconost, мы были крайне ограничены во времени.

Помимо срочности, необходимо было силами двух актеров передать различные вариации диалектов для реплик главного героя нашей игры. Как показал опыт других компаний, это достаточно сложный, трудоемкий процесс.

Специалисты Alconost справились с заданием на пять баллов из пяти. Мы благодарны студии за проделанную работу и готовность соответствовать нестандартным заказам! Готовы рекомендовать Alconost всем, кому нужна добротная голосовая локализация.

Другие истории успеха

In other languages