Localization of the game “Klondike” for Vizor Interactive into five languages

Klondike: The Lost Expedition” is a game for social networks in which a fearless young man arrives in Blue Peaks Valley in search of his father, a gold miner. His task is to build and remodel the station, plant crops, and produce and barter foodstuffs and materials for the long, exciting expedition.

Vizor Interactive, the developer of the game, decided to go beyond releasing just the standard English- and Russian-language versions by also localizing the app into Spanish, French, Italian, German, and Brazilian Portuguese.

The game has been frequently updated and expanded. Alconost was tasked not only with performing a high quality localization of the existing game, but also with quickly translating new resource strings as new content was added.

With the exception of the code, we translated all of the texts that were in the game, including: the UI, dialogs, character names, titles, descriptions, and assignments.

Only professional translators who are native speakers were assigned to the project.

After the full localization of the app was completed, the game was tested with real players. The team of localizers made the necessary corrections on the basis of the feedback that they received from the testers.

Now the game is gaining popularity, and it is receiving a lot of positive feedback from players. Game development continues: the developer is releasing weekly updates that we are continuing to localize into all five languages. We hope that together with Vizor Interactive we will be able to continue to delight players with quality localizations!

Valentin Romashko, Project Manager:

After a year of collaborating with Alconost we only have positive things to say: they are quick, efficient, and strictly keep to deadline. We look forward to continuing to successfully work together.

Other success stories

We help companies take their products to the global market by localizing applications, games, websites, translating texts and making promo videos. We’d be happy to get a chance to work with you!

Request a quote

Локализация игры «Клондайк» для Vizor Interactive на пять языков

«Клондайк: пропавшая экспедиция» — игра для социальных сетей, в которой бесстрашный юноша приезжает в долину Синих вершин в поисках своего отца-золотоискателя. Он должен построить и облагородить станцию, развить сельское хозяйство, наладить производство и бартер продуктов питания и материалов для долгой, захватывающей экспедиции.

Компания Vizor Interactive, разработчик игры, решила не ограничиваться стандартными английским и русским языками, а перевести приложение также на испанский, французский, итальянский, немецкий и португальский бразильский.

Игра часто обновлялась и дополнялась, поэтому перед Alconost стояла задача не только провести качественную локализацию, но и быстро переводить новые ресурсные строки по мере добавления контента.

Мы перевели все тексты, которые только были в игре — за исключением кода: UI, диалоги, имена героев, названия, описания и задания.

Над локализацией работали только профессиональные переводчики-носители языка.

После того, как полный перевод приложения был завершён, игру протестировали на реальных игроках. По откликам и пожеланиям команда локализаторов внесла необходимые правки.

Сейчас игра набирает популярность и получает много хороших отзывов от игроков. Развитие игры продолжается: разработчик выпускает еженедельные апдейты, которые мы переводим на все пять языков. Надеемся, что совместно с Vizor Interactive сможем еще не раз порадовать игроков качественной локализацией!

Валентин Ромашко, менеджер проекта:

«За год сотрудничества с компанией Alconost мы получили исключительно положительный опыт: быстро, качественно и с четким соблюдением оговоренных сроков. Рассчитываем на дальнейшее успешное сотрудничество».

Другие истории успеха

In other languages