Home > Services > Pricing and terms

Video Production: Rules of the Road

Thank you for contacting us regarding your video needs! You should have already received from us a preliminary quote, request for information (brief), and a link to this page. Here we will tell you what to expect, both in terms of pricing and how collaboration will function going forward.

Please read this page carefully. These are our standard terms and conditions, and by starting active work on the video, you indicate your agreement with the policies below.

Budget calculation

Unlike most other companies, we calculate video cost by the number and complexity of the scenes, not by the time spent on the project. Brevity is often a good thing – just because other companies can stretch 60 seconds of video to 66 seconds does not mean that it will get you any more sales :)

To calculate the budget, we divide the video into scenes. A scene consists of three to five events in a single setting. A change in setting, or a large number of events, represents the beginning of a new scene. Simple scenes cost less, while complex ones cost more. The cost of simple and complex scenes is indicated in the design brief that was sent to you when beginning work on the video.

The video budget includes: the idea, script, graphics and animation, translation and voiceovers by native speakers, purchase of a music track, and audio. This is enough all by itself to make an awesome video. However, clients sometimes ask for “something extra”: composing music, making a detailed 3D model of the client’s product, or drawing a large number of illustrations and characters. Such work is subject to additional payment and, as such, you will also receive the results of this extra work in addition to the final video.

Therefore, the exact budget will become known only after we complete work on the video script. Until the script is finished, we can give only an estimate of the final cost.

How the video will get made

Here is the order of operations: you fill out the design brief that we send you. Then we write a draft and final scripts, create a storyboard with sketches, develop draft and final animations, record voiceovers, and finalize the audio. For a detailed description of the process, click here.

Feedback, comments, and modifications

At every stage of video production, we show you what we have created up to that point: draft and final scripts, visual sketches, storyboards, voiceovers, draft and final animations, and music. If you like everything, you can say “Great, let's keep going!” If you have any wishes or comments, we will make the necessary modifications and obtain your approval. So you are constantly involved in the process and can proactively help to make sure that the result is exactly what you need.

Making changes to an already approved component of the video may require an increase to the budget. For example, if the script has been approved and a voiceover has been recorded for this script, but you then make changes to the text that now requires a re-recording of the voiceover, the budget will increase accordingly. This is an exceptionally rare occurrence, however. In our experience, clients are very careful when approving the results of work in progress, and going back to revise previous stages is rarely necessary.

If we make round upon round of corrections but the client still does not give their go-ahead, we will provide up to three rounds of such proposed corrections free of charge. We have never had any situations of this kind to date, and we are much more interested in making an awesome video than in trying to wrangle an additional $100 out of you.

Video source materials

By default, we do not provide the video source materials, in the same way that software developers do not provide their source code and car manufacturers do not include schematics and factory blueprints with their vehicles. What we are selling is a finished, ready-to-go video, not the methods and techniques used to create it.

If you really truly need the video sources, we can provide these for an additional payment. Tell us (preferably before starting work) and we will be able to provide these materials in shareable form: we will remove dependencies on third-party plug-ins, include the images, footage, and fonts used in the video, and organize the project in a way that can be readily understood by your team.

OK, but how do I update the video when my product changes?

No worries! Just ask us. We keep copies of all projects. If something needs changing, we are always glad to help. Simple changes (such as changing a word on screen) are free of charge.

Localization process

If we have made a video for you in one language, then we can also localize it to any other language! Localizing an existing video that we have created will cost anywhere from 50 to 80% of the original amount. Localization is more complex than simply translating and recording a voiceover. The process requires translating all text shown on screen, recording new screencasts of the product in the necessary language, translating the voiceover text, and recording the voiceover with a native speaker of the target language. But the most important (and most difficult) task is adjusting the animation to fit the new voiceover – since the timing of individual sentences and words varies from language to language – and then re-rendering the video.

Sharing our videos

We love the videos we make and try to share them as much as we can! When a video is finished, we place it on our YouTube channel, Facebook and Twitter Our monthly newsletter includes our latest videos as well. We often publish articles with our videos on tech blogs and elsewhere online.

If you prefer to keep your video under wraps until the official product release, then just let us know!

Video resolution

By default we create video at HD resolution (1280x720). If you require Full HD (1920x1080), please say so in the design brief. For videos with 3D graphics, this may require a budget increase of 15%.

So there you have it! If you have any questions, write us at video@alconost.com or click the big green button below. We will get back to you right away.

Order video →

Contact Us

You can fill out a preliminary order now! We will get in touch with you in order to figure out the details and give you a quote.

Request a quote →

Payment options

News & offers

Subscribe to be the first know about our news and hot deals!

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Thank you! To confirm your email address, please click the link in the email we just sent you.
  • "Someone who is used to working with Russian translators and then decides to work with Alconost's native speaker translators will probably be shocked by the price. But definitely after the first completed order they will be pleasantly shocked by the quality of the translation, which is simply unattainable when using non-native translators. It was very nice to see how my complex text with all its literary turns of phrase was not just mechanically translated. Rather, the translator read and understood it and then conveyed its nuances to the foreign reader."
    — Vladimir Zadunaiski, In-contri

Главная > Услуги > Цены и условия работы


Цены и условия создания видео

Вам нужен видеролик и наверняка вы уже связались с нами и получили в ответ предварительную оценку стоимости, бриф для заполнения и ссылку на эту страницу. Здесь мы расскажем об условиях нашего с вами сотрудничества и о нашей ценовой политике.

Пожалуйста, внимательно изучите их: начало активной работы над роликом означает ваше согласие со всем нижеперечисленным.

Как формируется бюджет ролика

В отличие от большинства других компаний мы считаем стоимость создания видео не по времени, но по количеству и сложности сцен. Ведь, к примеру, 60 секунд видео можно растянуть до 66 и ролик от этого более продающим не станет ;)

При подсчете бюджета мы разбиваем ролик на сцены. Сцена — это 3-5 событий в каком-то едином окружении. Смена окружения или большое количество событий означает начало новой сцены. Простые сцены стоят дешевле, сложные — дороже. Цена простой и сложной сцены указана в брифе, который мы вам присылаем в самом начале работы.

Бюджет ролика включает в себя создание идеи, сценария, графики и анимации, перевод и озвучку текста носителем языка, покупку музыкального трека и подзвучку ролика. Этого достаточно, чтобы сделать отличный ролик, однако иногда наши клиенты просят сделать "экстра" работу, например, написать музыкальный трек с нуля, сделать подробную трехмерную модель продукта или отрисовать большое количество иллюстраций и персонажей. Это оплачивается отдельно и в итоге вы получаете, кроме ролика, еще и результат этой дополнительной работы.

Как видите, точный бюджет мы знаем только после того, как завершим работу над сценарием. До этого момента можем только приблизительно сориентировать вас по стоимости ролика.

Как проходит работа над роликом

Если коротко, то вы заполняете присланный нами бриф, а мы пишем черновой и чистовой сценарии, рисуем наброски и раскадровку ролика, делаем черновую и чистовую анимацию, записываем озвучку и работаем со звуком ролика. Подробное описание процесса — здесь.

Как мы согласовываем промежуточные результаты, учитываем комментарии и вносим правки

На каждом этапе создания ролика мы показываем промежуточный результат: черновой и чистовой сценарий, наброски графики, раскадровка, записанный голос диктора, черновую и чистовую анимацию, музыку. Если вам все нравится, вы говорите "окей, принято, двигаемся дальше". Если у вас есть пожелания и комментарии — мы вносим исправления и снова согласовываем результат с вами. Таким образом вы постоянно участвуете в работе, видите, каким получается ваш видеоролик, и влияете на результат.

После того, как промежуточный результат согласован, внесение изменений в него может повлечь рост бюджета. Например, если мы заверили сценарий и записали озвучку, то внесение изменений в текст диктора повлечет перезапись озвучки, а значит, и увеличение бюджета. Правда, наши клиенты ответственно подходят к заверению промежуточных результатов и необходимости пределывать уже согласованную работу обычно не возникает.

Если возникает ситуация, когда мы вносим исправления раз за разом и не можем согласовать результат, то три цикла правок мы делаем бесплатно, а дальнейшие исправления могут повлечь рост бюджета. Правда, за все время нашей работы такие ситуации не возникали: мы заинтересованы в том, чтобы поскорее сделать крутой ролик, а не в том, чтобы "срубить лишние стобаксов".

Как получить исходные ресурсы ролика

По умолчанию мы не предоставляем исходники видео, так же, как разработчики приложений не предоставляют покупателям исходный код, а продавцы автомобилей не прикладывают чертежи и описание своих конвейерных линий. Объект покупки в нашем случае — готовый видеоролик, но не приемы и способы, которыми он был получен.

Если вам очень-очень нужны исходники видео — мы сможем предоставить их за дополнительную плату. Сообщите нам об этом (желательно еще до старта работ) и мы подготовим материалы к передаче: уберем зависимости от сторонних плагинов, приложим изображения, футажи и шрифты, использованные в видео, а также организуем проект так, чтобы в нем можно было разобраться постороннему человеку.

Окей, но как тогда обновить ролик, если мой продукт поменяется?

Все проекты хранятся у нас. Если потребуется что-то поправить — мы всегда рады помочь. Простые правки (например, поправить слово в видеоряде) мы делаем бесплатно.

Как происходит локализация ролика

Если мы сделали для вас ролик на одном языке, то сможем сделать и на любом другом! Локализация сделанного нами видео стоит 50-80% от его бюджета. Локализация — это не "просто перевести и озвучить". В процессе локализации мы переводим все надписи на экране, снимаем новые скринкасты продукта на нужном языке, переводим и записываем новую озвучку у носителя языка. А самое главное (и трудоемкое) — мы подгоняем всю анимацию под новую озвучку (а она чаще всего не совпадает по времени со старой) и заново рендерим видео.

Как мы используем готовые ролики

Мы просто без ума от сделанных нами видеороликов и хотим поделиться ими с как можно большим количеством людей! Когда видео готово, мы выкладываем его на свой канал Youtube, постим на страничке Facebook и в Твиттере, а также пишем о новом ролике в нашей ежемесячной рассылке. А еще мы часто размещаем статьи с роликами в нашем блоге на Хабрахабре и в других онлайн-СМИ.

Если вдруг надо подождать и не публиковать ролик до релиза продукта — пожалуйста, дайте нам знать.

В каком разрешении мы делаем видео

По умолчанию мы делаем видео в HD разрешении 1280x720. Если ролик нужен в Full HD 1920x1080, отметьте это в брифе. В роликах с трехмерной графикой это может повлечь рост бюджета на 15%.

Вот и все, если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы — напишите на video@alconost.com или жмите большую зеленую кнопку ниже и мы сами свяжемся с вами.

Заказать видео →




Мы делаем
ваш бизнес
глобальным
Alconost Inc. – партнёр Google
Контакты




Оформите предварительный заказ прямо сейчас! Мы свяжемся с вами для выяснения деталей и оценки стоимости.

Сделать заказ

Способы оплаты

Новости и акции

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку


Представьтесь, пожалуйста

Пожалуйста, введите корректный адрес эл. почты

Спасибо! Чтобы подтвердить подписку, пожалуйста, перейдите по ссылке в письме, которое мы только что вам отправили.
Отзывы
  • "Для решения задачи по локализации SSPro мы в Golden Plains Software рассматривали несколько других переводческих сервисов, перед тем как остановили свой выбор на Alconost. Нам нужен был сервис, который мог бы гарантировать грамматически корректный и семантически выверенный перевод — ребята с этим справились. Переводчики также хорошо разобрались с различными типами данных и материалами (строковые ресурсы, таблицы, html-файлы и проч.). Время выполнения было сравнительно быстрым, мы с легкостью вписались в бюджет, а сам рабочий процесс протекал на довольно профессиональном уровне. Мы будем сотрудничать с Alconost по всем нашим будущим переводческим проектам, а также обязательно будем рекомендовать их сервис другим компаниям."
    — Рассел Тёрнер, Golden Plains Software