Alconost+Crowdin for Bandsintown: Localization of the most popular app for finding concerts

Bandsintown Concerts is the most popular mobile app for finding concerts: it is the top-rated app in its category on the AppStore, and it leads its category on Google Play in terms of number of downloads. Reviews of the app have called it the most complete and versatile solution. It can help you find out which concerts take place in a particular city and the surrounding region, buy tickets, talk about concerts with friends, and follow the tours of performers. You get all of this with notifications, integration with all social networks, and adaptation to your personal preferences.

Launched in 2011 as a set of convenient tools that allow artists to promote themselves on social networks, Bandsintown has grown to 30 million registered users in the space of five years. The service started thinking about entering new markets, and it turned to us for localization.



The founders of Bandsintown (USA) found us through our partner Crowdin. Alconost uses this platform to carry out many seamless localization projects.

In June 2016 we translated the Bandsintown Concerts app for iOS and Android from English into French and Spanish. In September we added German, Italian, Portuguese, and Japanese versions. In addition, we also continue to translate marketing materials, mailings, and updates for Bandsintown.

We completed all these projects in Crowdin, which provides an optimal environment both for quality translation and for managing large-scale localization. Alconost managers helped Bandsintown colleagues deal with fine-tuning the platform, and the project turned out to be painless for everyone.

Jessie Ridgeway, lead developer of the Bandsintown project:

"We had to rethink our development process to accommodate the ongoing localization, but it was worth it, because we had already started to enter these new markets, after all. Thank you so much for helping us grow."

Case studies

We have localized over 1,500 projects and produced 1,000+ videos. Let's make something special for you too!

Loading process in progress — dark GIF icon

Our Clients

More than 2000 companies have trusted us with their projects since 2004. Those companies have awesome projects. Yours is awesome too. We'd love to work with you.

Loading process in progress — dark GIF icon

Have a project in mind?

We’d like to learn more about it. In return, we’ll get back to you with a solution and a quote.

{{ translations.descriptionError }}

{{ translations.clientNameError }}

{{ translations.clientEmailError }}
{{ translations.clientPhoneError }}

{{ translations.clientFeedbackError }}
{{ translations.termsError }}

Loading process in progress — GIF icon   {{ translations.loading }}

{{ translations.orderSuccessMessage1 }}

{{ translations.orderSuccessMessage2 }}

{{ translations.orderFailMessage }}

Alconost+Crowdin для Bandsintown: перевод самого популярного приложения для поиска концертов

Bandsintown Concerts — самое популярное мобильное приложение для поиска концертов: первое по рейтингу в своей категории в AppStore и по скачиваниям — в Google Play. В обзорах его, как правило, называют самым полным и универсальным решением. С его помощью можно узнать, какие концерты состоятся в указанном городе и его окрестностях, купить билеты, рассказать о концертах друзьям, следить за турами музыкантов, — все это с уведомлениями, интеграцией со всеми социальными сетями и адаптацией к личным предпочтениям.

Начав в 2011 году с удобных инструментов для продвижения музыкантов в соцсетях, за пять лет Bandsintown доросли до 30 миллионов зарегистрированных пользователей, задумались о выходе на новые рынки и обратились к нам за локализацией.



Создатели Bandsintown (США) нашли нас через Crowdin — нашего партнера, на чьей платформе Alconost выполняет многие проекты по безболезненной локализации.

В июне 2016 года мы перевели приложение Bandsintown Concerts для iOS и Android с английского языка на французский и испанский. В сентябре — еще на немецкий, итальянский, португальский и японский языки. Кроме того, для Bandsintown мы переводим маркетинговые материалы, почтовые рассылки и обновления.

Работу мы выполняли в Crowdin, где создана оптимальная среда и для качественного перевода, и для управления масштабной локализацией. Менеджеры Alconost помогли коллегам из Bandsintown разобраться с тонкой настройкой платформы, и проект получился комфортным для всех.

Джесси Риджвей, ведущий разработчик проекта Bandsintown:

«Нам пришлось переосмыслить процесс разработки с учетом постоянной локализации, но это того стоило, ведь мы уже начали выходить на эти новые рынки. Спасибо огромное за то, что помогли нам вырасти».

Другие истории успеха

In other languages