Translation and voiceovers for the fox cub Cucchi in the Booclick app

Booclick is a mobile library of interactive books and educational games for children that was developed by System LLC for the iPad. A distinctive feature of the fairy tales in the Booclick app is their interactivity: they are not simply texts with colorful illustrations, they also incorporate animated talking characters.

Booclick's developer turned to Alconost for help in preparing his app for release on the English-language (and in particular American) and German-language markets. When placing his first order, the developer assigned the localization of the fairy tale about the fox cub Cucchi from the app's extensive library.

So, Alconost's task was to translate the fairytale "Cucchi's First Time in the Woods" and "Cucchi Sleeps and Has a Dream" into German and English. We localized the texts, character descriptions, and accompanying materials for the entire application, and we also recorded voiceovers.

Particular attention was paid to correctly adapting the names of characters so that the foreign language equivalents preserved the connotations and imagery of the original Russian. Insofar as the target audience of the application was not just parents, but also children, an emphasis was placed on optimizing the texts for young readers by using accessible vocabulary and simple syntax.

You can see the results of our work by looking at the app itself.

Dmitry Sadeev, CEO of Booclick:

We have long and painstakingly worked on adapting our unique and quality content (in our estimation) for the European and American markets.

Using Alconost, we managed to complete the project on schedule and present our product to a new audience of consumers.

High quality translations and text adaptations, a deep understanding of the goals of the assignment, recruiting of professional staff, and a high level of partnership with us as a customer – these are just some of the things that I can say about Alconost Translations.

We are continuing to partner with Alconost today, and we plan to expand the list of services that we order from Alconost in the future.

Other success stories

We help companies take their products to the global market by localizing applications, games, websites, translating texts and making promo videos. We’d be happy to get a chance to work with you!

Request a quote

Перевод и озвучка сказок о лисёнке Кукки для приложения Booclick

Booclick — это мобильная библиотека интерактивных книг и развивающих игр для детей, разработанная System LLC для iPad. Отличительная особенность сказок в приложении Booclick — интерактивность: это не только текст с красочными иллюстрациями, но и анимированные говорящие персонажи.

Для подготовки своего приложения к выводу на англоязычные (в частности, США) и немецкоязычные рынки разработчик Booclick обратился в Alconost. В качестве первого заказа разработчик выбрал из обширной библиотеки приложения сказки о лисёнке Кукки.

Так, задачей Alconost стал перевод сказок «Кукки впервые в лесу» и «Кукки спит и видит сон» на немецкий и английский языки. Мы сделали локализацию текстов, характеристик персонажей и сопутствующих материалов для всего приложения, а также записали озвучку.

Особое внимание уделялось корректной адаптации имён персонажей, чтобы в русскоязычных аналогах сохранялись коннотации и образность оригинала. Поскольку целевая аудитория приложения — не только родители, но и сами дети, при локализации был сделан акцент на оптимизации текстов для юных читателей: доступная лексика, простой синтаксис.

Результаты нашей работы можно посмотреть в самом приложении.

Дмитрий Садеев, CEO Booclick:

«Мы долго и кропотливо работали над адаптацией нашего, как мы верим, уникального и доброго контента для европейского и американского рынков.

С помощью Alconost нам удалось завершить эту работу в запланированный срок и представить наш продукт новым потребителям.

Высокое качество переводов и адаптации текстов, глубокое понимание целей поставленной задачи, профессиональный подбор кадров и высокий уровень партнерства с нами как с клиентом — вот то немногое, что я могу сказать про Alconost Translations.

Мы продолжаем наше сотрудничество с Alconost сегодня и планируем расширение списка получаемых от Alconost услуг».

Другие истории успеха

Мы помогаем компаниям выводить продукты на глобальный рынок: локализуем приложения, игры, сайты, переводим тексты на иностранные языки и делаем видеоролики. Мы бы хотели помогать и вам!

Сделать заказ

In other languages